266a: Fowlers Stages of Faith: Developing a Healthy Individuative-Reflective Faith: Sara Hughes-Zabawa

Photo Credit: ‘Angry!’ by Hans Splinter

Sara Hughes-Zabawa returns to discuss one of the most emotionally and spiritually challenging stages in Fowler’s Stages of Faith;  the development of an Individuative-Reflective Faith.   In high demand or fundamentalist faith traditions Stage Four is poorly understood and often poorly responded to by families, church friends and leadership.

Sarah calls for the celebration and normalisation of the individuative-reflective stage of faith and for more openness and acceptance of its necessity in everyone’s spiritual becoming.

Stage Four Discussion
Stage Four Meditation




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.